Symphony No. 7 in D minor

was written when Herschel was in “Sunderland in the County of Durham Jan. 30th 1761”. There are three movements:

Allegro, Adagio and Allegro moderato.

It is scored for 2 violins, viola, violoncello, double bass, 2 bassoons, continuo. This edition is based upon GB Lbm Add. MS 49625/1 (holograph score) and MS 49629/1 (holograph parts).

Score and parts available late 2021