Symphony No. 3 in C major

was composed when Herschel visited “Sunderland in the County of Durham, October 1760”. There are three movements:

Allegro assai, Andante con discretione and Presto.

It is scored for 2 violins (ripieno), 2 violins (obligato), viola, violoncello, double bass, 2 bassoons, continuo. This edition is based upon GB Lbm Add. MS 49624/3 (holograph score) and MS 49628/2 (holograph parts).

Score and parts available late 2021