Symphony No. 16 in E flat major

was written by Herschel when he was in “Pontefract in Yorksh: June 16th 1762”. There are three movements:

Allegro, Andante and Allegretto.

It is scored for 2 violins, viola, bass. This edition is based upon GB Lbm Add. MS 49626/4 (holograph score) and MS 49630/5 (holograph parts).

Score and parts available Spring 2022