Symphony No. 13 in D major

was composed by Herschel in “Pontefract in Yorkshire March 24th 1762”. There are three movements:

Allegro assai, Andante non molto and Allegro assai.

It is scored for 2 violins, viola, violoncello, double bass, 2 flutes, 2 horns, continuo. This edition is based upon GB Lbm Add. MS 49626/1 (holograph score) and MS 49630/2 (holograph parts).

Score and parts available Winter 2021